Recognition of Social Studies Excellence

Margaret Simon Award for Excellence in 
Elementary Social  Studies Education

Daniel Salerno
Floral Park Bellerose Public Schools

Outstanding Middle School/Junior High School
Social Studies Teaching Award

Matthew Krawczyk
Patchogue-Medford Public Schools

Outstanding High School Social Studies
Teaching Award

Kara McManus
Bellmore Merrick Central High School District

Michael Sanesky
Bay Shore Public Schools

Harry C. Charles Award for Outstanding 
Social Studies Chair/Supervisor

Steven Costello
Levittown Public Schools

​Congratulations to Doreen Gordon, Vice President of the LICSS, winner of New York State's  2017 Outstanding Social Studies Supervisor of the Year Award.